Living the Good Life…

Adventures of the garden patch

New Everbearer Strawberry Plants

on May 5, 2013

This year I have decided to grow lots of strawberries and berries so that I can make jam and cordials later in the year, These are my new strawberry plants that I have bought this year which are Everbearer Albion which flower and fruit all the way from June through to October (weather permitting).

IMG_7906

These are some of last years plants flowering already… iv also popped a few of the plants I have grown from seed from the bumble bee mix to add a bit of extra colour and help those little bees…

IMG_7908

these are some of last years shoot off’s which I have planted up separately…

IMG_7929

 

 

Leave a Reply

